Tons of Tabs Campaign Participating Schools

We are celebrating our 8th year of the Tons of Tabs Pop-Tab Collection Campaign! This school year's goal is to collect seven tons of tabs - that's 14,000 lbs. of tabs.

Currently, there are more than 160 schools participating throughout the Kansas City metropolitan area. Check out our list of participating schools below.

In addition to schools, the Girl Scout Service Unit #672 (South Overland Park, KS) and the Lenexa United Methodist Church participate in the program also. It's amazing what an impact a small pop tab makes! In fact, over the last seven years school children have collected over 38,000 lbs. of tabs (19 tons) which have generated nearly $42,000 for Ronald McDonald House Charities!


2011 Participating Schools

Belton Schools

•Elementary Schools: Gladden, Grace ECCE, Hillcrest, Mill Creek Upper

Blue Springs Schools

•Elementary School: Cordell Mason, James Walker

•Middle School: Moreland Ridge

Blue Valley

•Elementary Schools: Cedar Hills, Cottonwood Point, Harmony, Heartland, Indian Valley, Lakewood, Leawood, Mission Trail, Morse, Oak Hill, Prairie Star, Sunrise Point, Sunset Ridge, Timber Creek, Valley Park

•Middle School: Leawood

•High Schools: Blue Valley, Blue Valley North, Blue Valley West

Desoto Schools

•Elementary Schools: Clear Creek, Horizon, Mize, Prairie Ridge, Riverview, Starside

•Middle School: Lexington Trails

Gardner/Edgerton Schools

•Elementary Schools: Moonlight, Nike

Grandview Schools

•Elementary Schools: Meadowmere

Independence Schools

•Elementary School: Fairmount, Santa Fe Trail, Sycamore Hills

Kansas City, MO Schools

•Elementary Schools: Imagine Renaissance Academy, Weeks

Lee's Summit Schools

•Elementary Schools: Greenwood, Hawthorn Hill, Hazel Grove, Highland Park, Lee's Summit, Mason, Pleasant Lea, Summit Pointe, Trailridge, Underwood, Westview

•High School: Lee's Summit North

North Kansas City Schools

•Elementary Schools: Clardy, Davidson, Gashland, Gracemor, Lakewood, Linden West, Maplewood, Meadowbrook, Nashua, Ravenwood

•Middle School: Antioch, Maple Park

•High School: New Staley

Olathe Schools

•Elementary Schools: Cedar Creek, Green Springs, Meadow Lane, Pleasant Ridge, Ravenwood, Scarborough Elementary, Sunnyside

•Junior High School: Santa Fe Trail

•High School: Olathe South

Paola Schools

•Elementary Schools: Cottonwood, Sunflower

Park hill Schools

•Elementary Schools: Chinn, Graden, Hawthorn, Renner

Parochial Schools

•Calvary Lutheran, Christ Lutheran, Holy Cross, Holy Trinity, John Paul II, Nativity of Mary, Prince of Peace, St. Agnes, St. Ann’s, St. Patrick's

Platte County R-3

•Elementary School: Pathfinder (K-2nd)

•Elementary/Middle School: Barry School (3rd-8th)

Raymore Schools

•Elementary School: Timber Creek

Raytown Schools

•Middle School: Raytown South

Shawnee Mission Schools

•Elementary Schools: Apache, Belinder, Belmont, Bluejacket-Flint, Briarwood, Brookridge, Brookwood, Christa McAuliffe, Comanche, Cornith, Crestview, Don Bonjour, Dorothy Moody, East Antioch, Highlands, John Diemer, Merriam Park, Oak Park-Carpenter, Overland Park, Pawnee, Prairie, Ray Marsh, Rhein Benninghoven, Rising Star, Roseland, Rosehill, Rushton, Santa Fe Trail, Shawanoe, Sunflower, Tomahawk, Trailwood, Westwood View

•Middle Schools: Hocker Grove, Indian Hills, Indian Woods, Mission Valley, Trailridge, Westridge

•High School: Shawnee Mission North, Shawnee Mission Northwest

Turner Schools

•Elementary Schools: Junction, Midland Trail, Turner

Surrounding Communities

•Missouri Schools: Butler Elementary, Cainsville R-1, Chilhowee R-IV, Clinton, Drexel R-5, Excelsior Springs Middle, Hudson R-IX Elementary, Lathrop High School, McQuerry Elementary in Odessa, Norborne R-8, Oak Grove Primary, Pleasant Hill Intermediate, Rich Hill R-4, Savannah Middle, Stony Point Elementary in Grain Valley, Warrensburg Middle, Windsor Elementary (Henry County R-1)

•Kansas Schools: Bennington schools, Central Junior High in Lawrence, Ellsworth schools, Eudora High, Hanover schools, Hiawatha Middle, Iola Middle, Parker Elementary, Louisburg schools, South Junior High in Lawrence, Spring Valley Elementary in Junction City, St. Michael’s School in Axtell, Susan B. Anthony Middle in Manhattan, Swensen Center in Osawatomie, Tonganoxie Elementary, Trojan Elementary in Osawatomie

© 2013 McDonald’s. The following trademarks used herein are owned by McDonald's Corporation and its affiliates; McDonald's, Ronald McDonald House Charities, Ronald McDonald House Charities Logo, RMHC, Ronald McDonald House, Ronald McDonald Family Room, and Ronald McDonald Care Mobile. All rights reserved. If you are having problems viewing this page, please contact our Webmaster. Review our Privacy Policy.